The bill of Rights promises our appropriate to be afflicted with arms. Washington state legislation affirms this right, however, v some limitations, restrictions and also regulations. If you room charged v a weapons offense in Washington State, you might be encountering jail time and also a permanent mark on your record. And WA courts can be challenging in prosecuting guns offenses. You need an experienced defense lawyer on her side come protect and also defend your rights under the law.

You are watching: Are brass knuckles legal in washington

Charged through a crime in Washington? contact now. (888) 205-9314.
*

If you space accused that possession a weapon not registered come you, or if someone left a weapon in your vehicle, you might be facing serious felony charges for something the is no your fault.

Our attorneys have actually successfully defended weapons dues in Washington criminal courts. We can discuss the special, of your instance as part of a free legal consultation in order to tell friend the best method to proceed.

Washington State Unlawful firearms Laws

There are details firearms the are totally illegal in Washington. If girlfriend are caught with a short barreled shotgun, a maker gun, or a short-barreled rifle you might be charged accordingly.

This offense is a Class C felony and is punishable by up to one year in prison and fines. A felony like this is a long-term blemish on her criminal record.

Ref: RCW 9.41.190

Washington “Dangerous Weapons” legislations & Penalties

Some items are taken into consideration too dangerous to be lawfully carried. This include: slingshots, brass or steel knuckles, switchblades, or firearm silencers. If you are captured in possession that or attempting to market or manufacture any type of of these weapons you deserve to be charged with this criminal offense.

Possession of a danger weapon is a gross misdemeanor punishable by 90 days to one year in jail and fines getting to as high as $5,000.

Ref: RCW 9.41.250

Unlawful Possession of a Firearm in Washington State – legislations & Penalties

If you have actually been judge of specific criminal offenses in the past, you space not legally may be to own a firearm. If you have actually a felony fee on her record and also are caught in possession of any kind of firearm, whether invited or not, you might face second felony.

Depending on her criminal history Unlawful Possession of a Firearm deserve to be classified as serious as a Class B felony. This seriousness level III felony dead a potential sentence that 1-43 months in prison and also fines reaching right into the number of thousands.

Ref: RCW 9.41.040

Carrying a covert Firearm

Unless you are licensed to lug a hidden firearm, that is against the law in Washington state. If friend are discovered with a firearm top top your human or covert within your vehicle, you can be charged v this offense.

Being in possession of a surprise firearm is a misdemeanor and also is punishable by up to 90 days in jail and fines up to $1,000.

See more: Who Is The Saint Of Lost Causes ? Who Is The Patron Saint Of Lost Causes

Ref: RCW 9.41.050

Free Consultation on any type of Washington State Criminal Gun/Firearms/Weapon Charge

We know around the tension that you’re under when encountering charges prefer these. We understand that friend are most likely unsure the your next move. Obtaining in touch with an experienced defense lawyer is a smart location to start. We have the right to go end your choices to protect yourself, and help explain what you space up against, and what the likely results might be. Contact us for a consultation on your Washington tools charges today.